sdirectpopla.blogg.se

Windows 10 rdp port redirection not working
Windows 10 rdp port redirection not working







windows 10 rdp port redirection not working

It must have something to do with the WAN IP address AT&T has allocated to me. Huge step backwards.Īnd the port forwarding is STILL failing. The unit's ethernet works but the WIFI is horrible. Can't tell Comcast to go away until I have port forwarding working correctly on this Arris.ĪT&T sent me a third generation NVG599 that's scratched up and definitely been used for lord knows how many years. Please someone tell me there is a solution out there. After their asking me a bazillion stupid questions like is the power on, they just want to dump me over to their paid support ConnecTech which is ridiculous. Some don't even know what Remote Desktop Connection is. I have been on the phone with AT&T support and they are pretty clueless. I am pretty close to giving up and going that route but wanted to get feedback here first. many have given up and put the fancy Arris into passthrough (bridge) mode and let their router do the work. And I see when googling the related keywords others are reporting the same problem. I have power cycled the model dozens of times.

windows 10 rdp port redirection not working

I have tried on different machines on my LAN and different ports. My new Arris BGW210-700 with manufacture date of 02/2018 on the back label will not behave. its pretty simple forward the port 3389 (or alternate using wan IP:port). Never had a problem with Port Forwarding in the past. PROBLEM: I've used Remote Desktop Connection for years on multiple routers and service providers. goodbye Comcast! (well not quite goodbye yet.) Just had AT&T Fiber installed and I am thrilled with the speed and responsiveness of the network.









Windows 10 rdp port redirection not working